mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If I explained, you would understand what I explained and not what I said.

I'm hosting a rather large dinner party tonight.

And I'm pretty giddy. It's been a while since I've had a lot of people over, and the last time I cooked for a bunch of people was when I went home over the summer and cooked for my mom's church singles group.

So... a bunch of old women.

Now the pressure is on. I'll be cooking for about eight or nine people my age, many of them very attractive ladies.

Almost all, I should mention, are married or engaged, which is a bummer. But oh, well. How often is it that I get to cook for a bunch of beautiful women and a handfull of really great guys?

I'm making a really simple meal that doesn't take much effort but tastes absolutely incredible. To start the meal, we will be eating two different Bruschetta: roasted garlic, tomato, and blue cheese; and tomato sauce with prosciutto ham. Both are damn tasty, and they make great starters.

For the entr�e, we will be eating saut�ed pork tenderloin medallions with a buttered cider sauce, slow saut�ed snow peas, and a creamy risotto. I haven't yet decided what kind of risotto to make. Probably won't until I start to cook.

And for dessert... These bastards are taking me out.

So, that will be my night. Tomorrow, I will head out to Kansas City to spend the night. I am going to a wedding on Saturday, and it would be a shame to miss the party on Friday night.

And since there will probably be some alkee-hol at the party, and since I don't drive the 120 miles between here and KC too well with a blood alcohol level equal to my IQ, I will spend the night there.

So... probably there won't be an update any more this week. But you can still keep a close eye just in case.


I am about to register a domain which will redirect to this site. Therefore, when you are out and about and need your daily JP fix, you will no longer have to type out that long and confusing http://mychai.diaryland.com.

I won't tell you the domain name until I actually get it registered. I am still working out a few details with the company I am using, so in case a few things don't go like I expect, I don't want to have said, "Go to www.seejpnekid.com" and you go there and see... nothing.

Which is about what you would see if that was an actual website.


I'm soooo excited! Today is when I start my violin lessons. Every Thursday, from now on, will be filled with violin lessons. Well, thirty minutes of it will, anyway.

I think today is when they start. They had to order my violin when I bought it, and they said it would be here today. So, if UPS didn't have any of their "Brown Truck" thumbs up their "Brown Truck" asses, I will probably be playing like Yoyo Ma.

Yoyo Ma is soooo fat.....

I bet he got that a lot as a kid. Heh. He showed them. Now he's a world famous cello player. Those tough high school bullies are jealous as the dickens.

Just like everyone all of the bullies in my high school are jealous of me.


Ok.

This entry bites. I hope yall have a great Thursday.

10:08 a.m. - Thurs., Nov. 7, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster