mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pictures from Luxembourg. -- Or -- Brooke can make the weirdest faces.

According to our chief climatologist at work, we have entered into the autumn weather pattern prematurely this year. That would explain why the high today was 60.

They had record heat over here last July. This year, we are experiencing fall in July. I personally blame it on global warming. Go figure.

Frankly, I'm loving it. I've never been a huge fan of summer. Take summer and put it where the sun don't shine for awhile.

So, I promised you yesterday that I would show you some pictures from my Luxembourg trip. Unfortunately, I didn't take too many pictures. Hell, we really didn't spend all that long in Luxembourg City. Just long enough to go shopping in a few stores -- everything was on sale -- eat dinner, and drive around lost for a few minutes.

But I do have a few pictures. Most of them are of Brooke since I didn't get in front of the camera much at all.

Isn't Brooke just too darned cute?

Don't you think so? Of course, you do.

When we went shopping, I told Brooke that I am terrible at picking out clothes for myself because, well... I am. I am working on a little project, and I am going to get five different girls to go shopping with me on five different times, and each girl is going to buy me a completely different outfit. When I get all five outfits, I will post the results on here complete with pictures of the clothes with the girl who bought them. It's an easy way for me to get a new range of clothes and make friends with hot chicks. What girl doesn't like shopping with someone else's money?

Anyway, my first set of clothes I'll show you because I haven't officially started the little experiment yet. This is what Brooke picked out for me. You can obviously see the shirt, but the pants are a little hidden. They are those jeans that look a little faded and dirty. I told Brooke that I would be annoyed with wearing dirty pants, but she said that I would be more in-line with today's styles and would not be as big a geek.

Actually, that conversation never took place. But it probably should have.

On our way back from shopping and eating, we went through a nice rainshower. Since it was evening, there came about a wonderful rainbow. It was the first time I saw a complete double rainbow, going from one side all the way to the other without any breaks. I wanted to go look for the bucket full of gold.

Brooke said I wouldn't find it because there's no such thing as a bucket full of gold. It's a pot.

That conversation actually did take place.

Brooke is under the rainbow.

And I am holding it.

Isn't it amazing at just how bright it is. We were actually riding down the autobahn when we saw it and found a parkplatz to pull over and snap our pictures.


You have seen a picture or two of me in my full service uniform. I look darned good in that. But you haven't seen me in my BDUs. That stands for "Battle Dress Uniform." More commonly, they are called "camouflage".

This was taken at last week's weather school graduation. I graduated top of my class, bringing in the MVP award and the Honor Graduate. Yay me!


I'm slowly getting used to the overnight hours. I might as well have flown back to the States and started working immediately, though. I'm going through the same crap I went through when I first came here with bad jetlag: constant exhaustion, inability to sleep more than a couple of hours, the shakes.

But I have the shakes anyway, so I don't think that's due to the jetlag.

I don't have any major plans for the weekend, though I am discussing a possible swimming trip on Saturday. They have this most amazing indoor water park in Kaiserslautern, complete with a wonderful naked spa.

Yes, I've done the naked spa. It is quite invigorating! And, thank goodness, The Incredible Bulk didn't show up not once! But most of the naked women running around were 50+ year-old, fat German women, so that wasn't really much of a challenge. The naked spa has multiple steam rooms with the best aromatherapy smells: menthol, eucalyptus, salmon.

Not really. Just checking to see if you were paying attention.

But I doubt I will do the naked spa thing this weekend. I just want to swim, ride the waterslides, and play in the wavepool. It's been a while since I went swimming.

But if I do go to the naked spa, I'll be sure to take pictures of myself for all to see.

Just checking your attention again.

10:22 p.m. - Tuesday, Jul. 13, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster