mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't know what a bandwagon is, but I'm on it!

Whoop, there it is.

Yes, I created one. More out of boredom than anything else. I also created it because I come across weird, neat, and interesting links every now and then and wish I had a place where I could share them with you easily without having to write tons and tons about it.

So, yeah. I've officially been branded a geek. I figure why do things half-assed, ya know?


I was just initiated into my weather flight. It didn't involve blood or sticking a tampon up my nose, but my ego is feeling a bit fuzzy.

I can't go into too much detail, not out of secrecy or anything stupid like that, but because you probably just wouldn't understand the logistics of my job. But, I'll just paint the picture of the outcome of the prank:

Imagine a busy weather room, probably 30+ people are walking around, phones constantly ringing with Airmen giving forecast information and weather conditions to people all throughout Europe.

Then, the weather room gets quiet because A1C Brown gets an angry phone call from a lieutenant from Italy. He's pissed. He's angry. At ME! And he wants me to stand at attention and talk in a commanding and confident voice when I tell him what I have as my forecast.

The whole weather floor comes to a standstill while I am at attention.

And then everybody busts out in laughter and applause. The lieutenant is another Airman in the back corner.

Har har.

I'm the flight entertainment for the night.


So, after the angry and frustrating phone call with a friend last night -- the same one from this entry, she woke me up with a knock on my door at 11:00 this morning.

I put on my pants and a shirt because it is warm again here in Germany (in the low-80s) and I have to sleep with as little on as possible.

And I don't like sleeping nekkid.

But she came in and we talked for a good hour and a half. All is right in JP-Land once again.


Okie doke.

That's all I'm going to write tonight. When I go home, I am going to make some much-needed additions to this diary (I have to update the flags, I want to change how the links look, etc).

Go visit my Livejournal.

Edited at 3:12 in the freaking morning: As you can see, I changed the layout slightly. The links to the left are pretty self-explanatory as they are, but if you need any more help figuring things out, then hover your mouse over each link and a description will pop up. Nifty-cool, huh? I will work on the flag section tomorrow. But I am tired now, so byebye.

8:44 p.m. - Wednesday, Jul. 21, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster