mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More travel ahead, a picture, and a small Roach update. Fun!

I had a "weekend" over the past two days and spent both days over at Ramstein just for a change of scenery. I have a few friends over there who let me crash at their places.

It made me glad I'm not stationed at Ramstein.

There are always all kinds of planes landing and taking off. Generals and other high brass are always walking being carried around. People are always bustling around. It's like living in an ant bed.

Sembach is so boondocks, back country, sit-on-your-porch-and-drink-a-beer relaxed. Soooo nice.

Anyway, I finally got around to getting my passport papers filled out. I've been wanting to go on day trips to London, Pisa, Rome, Greece, etc. And in order to fly to all of these places, I needed a passport.

There is this most excellent airline in Europe called Ryan Air where you can literally get tickets to anywhere in Europe for 1�. I could fly to Greece, spend a day shopping and eating, stay in a hostel, and come back without spending 50�.

People here do it all of the time, and since I haven't had my passport, I had to sit out on the fun. But as soon as my paperwork gets filled out, I'm going to Venice to buy birthday and Christmas presents.

Yes, I have a terrible gloating problem.


My nifty doodle, handy dandy, brand new, twelve megapixel camera finally arrived in the mail.

And I took a picture of myself in the mirror to test it out.

Yes, I forgot to put the setting back to "automatic focus" mode. That's why this expensive camera is out of focus.

You have to be 10% smarter than the equipment you use in order to use it. I think I failed the test.


Oktoberfest is coming up in a few weeks, and I took four days off to go partake in all of the fun in Munich.

I am getting tickets to a train called by the local Air Force folks the "Party Train."

It leaves Kaiserslautern early in the morning and arrives at Munich a couple of hours later. You spend the whole day getting drunk on liter-sized beers and getting sick on foot-long brots with mustard and kraut (I'm personally bringing my own toilet paper...) and the train picks you back up late at night.

I'm much looking forward to a real life authentic experience of Oktoberfest. I'll bring the minicam to document the day. Can't risk dropping the fancy cam in a steaming pile of poop and vomit. At least, not so soon after getting it.


Ok. That's my update for today. Not too much to tell you, really.

Oh. Roach is coming to my shift at work, and she forecasts in the same area I forecast. And my supervisor is a lover of torture and uncomfortable situations. So, he has assigned me the task of training her.

So, she will have to face the person she fucked over in the worst way possible night... after night... after night....

I'm really looking forward to it. Word on the street -- and from all of her neighbors -- is that she and Dude are fighting all of the time these days. He calls her very dirty names, and things in the room are getting thrown around.

She must be quite unhappy with the choices she made. Oh yes. She must be.

3:30 a.m. - Friday, Sept. 03, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster