mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you are looking FOUR pictures...

Wow. Only four more days until I am officially a quarter of a century old.

Emphasis on the "old" part. I had it confirmed by Best Girl Terra last night. My hair is thinning. Thinning, thinning, thinning.

I'm going to look awefully weird being the only guy at spoons night playing with a comb-over.

It's funny because I asked her, I said, "So. I think my hair is thinning. What do you think." She did a look-see kind-of like they used to do in school when they checked for lice. I turned around to look at her face, and it was a lot like she was about to tell me I had brain cancer. Which -- I don't know the symptoms -- but hair thinning could certainly mean brain cancer.

We need to organize a Diaryland-wide hair restoration pray-a-thon for your ol' bud JP.

Oi. The trials and tribulations of growing old. Pretty soon, I'm going to need a cane. Or a big ol' oxygen mask to wear while I sleep.


Remember the other day when I mentioned some old fart doped up on heart medicine took a running jump with his car and drove through one of my dad's businesses?

You can trust my hometown's crappy newspaper to do a crappy write-up about it. The picture, which I'll show you in a minute, had the caption under it, "Drive-Thru Restaurant?" and then a brief synopsis of what happened. According to the caption -- which was all the incident got (I think there was a longer story about Old Man Smith's imported emus mating) -- the old man stopped at a stopsign not 20 feet away, and was able to muster up enough speed to drive almost completely through my dad's apartment.

Oh, well. The Picayune Item isn't really up for any Pultizer prizes.

So, you wanna see the picture of my dad's old business that has now been deemed a garage?

Ok. I'll show ya. But I'm warning you, it is pretty graphic.

Here ya go...

Pretty gruesome, no?


Well, I am off. I don't have enough time to go and edit and spell-check and all of that nonsense I usually do after writing an entry. So, if you see any misspellings or typos or grammatical problems, you can kiss my ass.

On such a shiney, happy note, I'll say have a nice day.

11:15 p.m. - Thurs., Oct. 10, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster