mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A few thoughts late at night

Just a real quick entry because I need to go to bed. It's just a collection of thoughts running through my mind at this exact moment. Consider yourself one of the few who are lucky enough to be privy to my intimate thoughts that come and go at 2:45 in the morning.

...

If you're a guy, don't ever expect to sit with a few girls who are talking "girl talk" and expect to leave with your self esteem intact. Ain't gonna happen.

...

Lisa was here exactly a year ago today. We went and saw Alison Krauss in concert. She was number xxviii in my list, by the way. During the concert, it was the first time since high school that she put her head on my shoulder. Who needs anything concrete for a birthday present?

...

Speaking of which... TWO MORE DAYS. I hope you have your gifts in the mail. (Side note after posting: My Gold Membership just ran out. If anyone would like to chip in for a few more months' membership, I definitely wouldn't mind.)

...

My mom called and said my gift was in the mail and that it was "technically wrapped." She didn't have enough time so she put bows on the Wal-Mart bag. My mom is too cute.

...

I had breakfast as Best Girl Terrra's house this morning. French toast. She had another guest over, and I suddenly really had to go... ya know. The French and I aren't "A1" if you get my drift, and she has a small apartment. I didn't want to blow a hole in the bathroom and have everyone there to laugh at me. So, I drove all the way home instead. I slept the rest of the afternoon. Next time, I'm eating something American.

...

Instead of taking my birthday off from work, I'm going to take Sunday off instead and go party in St. Louis. This will be the first time I have ever worked on my birthday. I lead a hard, difficult life.

...

So, that's it. I hope you enjoyed. This has been the quickest entry I have ever written. Take care. Love one another. Oh, and...

...

Helen, I loved the table. It is beautiful.

2:45 a.m. - Sat., Oct. 12, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster